about us

OUR HISTORY
What is now called Ferscoat International School started as Ferscoat Nursery and Primary School, in September 1992, with 12 pupils and 3 teaching-staff. The school metamorphosed from a coaching centre into Ferscoat Nursery and Primary School. Within a short time, the school became a household name because of the dedication and hard work of the staff and pupils of the school. At the end of the 1993/94 academic year, the pupils’ population stood at 48.
 In October 1993, the proprietor (Pastor Felix E. Opata) joined the school fully as the headmaster and Director of studies. By January 1995, the school recorded an astronomical increase with a pupil population of 350 and staff strength of 15.
The approach of the school towards transforming pupils to excel was so sustained that it earned the school the accolade “Panel beaters” and “Extra milers”.
By the beginning of the 1995/96 academic year, the pupils’ population had risen to 400 with a staff strength of 20. In June 1995, the school was approved by the Lagos State Ministry of Education. Despite the prevailing trend in examination fraud which makes pupils reluctant to learn, the school succeeded in instilling in pupils the need to work hard and be prepared adequately in order to be confident when sitting for external examinations.
Ferscoat 3D logo
MISSION STATEMENT
Mission anchored on the fear of God to raise learners who are systematically trained to be independent, to face both academic and other challenges of life in order to meet the needs of the ever changing society.

OUR VISION

To raise a generation of tomorrow’s leaders who are academically independent and have the fear of God rooted in them

OUR CORE VALUES
o    Discipline    o    Integrity    o    Independence    o    Diligence    
o    Confidence o    Spirituality o    Excellence

Meet our team

Our team is made up of passionate educationists and administrators who leave no stone unturned in achieving academic excellence.

Pastor Felix Opata
Pastor Felix OpataDirector of Studiesfelix.opata@ferscoat.com
Mrs. Catherine Opata
Mrs. Catherine OpataDirector of Financecatherine.opata@ferscoat.com
Mr. Felix Opata
Mr. Felix OpataSchool Administrator & Principalfrederickopata@ferscoat.com
Ms. Dayo Odusolu
Ms. Dayo OdusoluVice-Principal Academics 1dayo.odusolu@ferscoat.com
Mrs. Ruth Ewans
Mrs. Ruth EwansVice-Principal Admin 1ewansiha.r@ferscoat.com
Mrs. Ruth Onunyere
Mrs. Ruth OnunyereVice-Principal Admin 2o.onunyere@ferscoat.com
Mr. Sarumi Olalere
Mr. Sarumi OlalereVice-Principal Academics 2sarumi.o@ferscoat.com
Mr. John Ennin
Mr. John EnninHeadmasterjohn.ennin@ferscoat.com
Mr. Ken Addisson
Mr. Ken AddissonAsst. Headmaster ken.addisson@ferscoat.com
Mr. Ajayi B.C.C.
Mr. Ajayi B.C.C.HOD, Upper Primary ajayibcc@ferscoat.com
Mrs. Rose Ashefor
Mrs. Rose AsheforHOD, Lower Primaryrose.ashefor@ferscoat.com
Mrs. Ruth Okunola
Mrs. Ruth OkunolaHOD, Nurseryokunola@ferscoat.com